multan sultans squad 2020

Multan Sultans Squad 2020 [PSL 5 Players]

Multan Sultans Squad is the best team of PSL. Ali Khan Tareen is the owner of Multan Sultans. Here you will know every thing about Multan Sultans Squad 2020. Four Matches of PSL 5 will be played in the city of Saints Multan.

Here is the Updated Team Players of Multan Sultans.

  • Multan Sultans Team players
  • Multan Sultans owner (Ali Tareen)
  • Multan Sultans Squad 2020
  • Performance of Multan Sultans in Psl 5

All the information about Multan Sultan is latest We get information from Multan Sultans official. This article written after a deep research.

Table of Contents

Multan Sultans Team 2020 Players

Here is the complete list of Multan Sultans squad with playes. Team players (Squad) are divided into these below categories

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Ali Shafiq
  • James Vines
  • Junaid Khan
  • Mohammad Ilays
  • Muhammad Irfan
  • Shan Masood
  • Moeen Ali
  • Rilee Rossuw
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Ravi Boopra
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Osman Qadir
Multan Sultans Price
Multan Sultans Become 1 PSL Costly Team. Multan Sultans sold for 500Million. Before This Karachi king was sold for 250millions.
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Emerging
  • Supplementary

Related:- PSL  2020 Ticket

Multan Sultans Squad PSL 5

The PSL draft will held on 20th November,and the team members for Multan Sultans Squad PSL. Team were announced under all categories.

Here is the detail of PSL Multan Sultan team draft players under all categories

  • Platinum Players
  • Moeen Ali
  • Diamond Players
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Gold Players
  • Sohail Tanveer
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Shan Masood (Batsman)
  • Silver Players
  • Khusdil Shah
  • Usm an Qadir
  • Fabian Allen
  • Umar Siddiq (Batsman)
  • Nauman Ali
  • Laurie Evans
  • Emerging Players
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Muhammad Ilyas
  • Muhammad Junaid
  • Supplementary Players
  • Tom Moores
  • Shakeel Ansar
  • Dan Christian
  • New Players
  • Hamad Azam
  • James Vines
  • Andre Russel

Also Check:- Quetta Gladiators Squad

Multan Sultans Players Players Performance

  1. Hamad Azam (Batsman)

Hamad Azam is the 21st players of Multan Sultans. Here is the performance of Hammad Azam in PSL 2020.

  • Runs 1232
  • Highest Score 66
  • Average 21.61
  • Strike Rate 129.00

2. James Vines (Batsman)

James vines is the new player of Multan Sultans Team. Here is the performance and record of James.

  • Runs 4092
  • Highest 107
  • Average 29.22
  • Strike Rate 132.68

3. Andre Russel (All Rounder)

Andre Russel is also new player of Multan Sultans Squad. Here is The performance of this new player.

  • Runs 6366
  • Highest 121
  • Average 166.56
  • Strike Rate 251

Check:- Lahore Qalandars Squad

Shoaib Malik will be acting as Team captain of Multan Sultans team for PSL 5. Tom Moody will continue his duties as team coach.

Multan Sultans Performance in PSL

The team was led by Shoaib Malik as Captain. The team management comprises of world class cricketers including Wasim Akram as director/ bowling coach,

Tom Moody as Head Coach, Nadeem Khan as Manager. Many international players including Darren Bravo, Chris Gyle, Ross whitely, Kumar Sangakara, Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran and many others also joined the team.

Related:- Karachi Kings Team 2020

The team played total 10 matches out of which the number of winning matches is four and lost matches is five.  The team could manage to get 5th/6th  position in PSL.

Multan Sultans Team Background

PSL (Pakistan Super League), a series of T20 matches, started in 2016 with total 5 teams. Since the start PSL managed to get a distinguish position in international cricket world.

Many top class international cricketers participated in PSL which got this series more popularity around the world.

What Is The worth Of Multan Sultans?

PSL Team Multan Sultan Sold for 500 million. Ali Tareen Son of Jhangir Khan tareen is the nw owner of Multan  Sultans Tea.

In 2018, a sixth team named Multan Sultan made a debut in 3rd season of PSL. The team was owned by Schon group who won the franchise by paying highest bid of US$ 5.2 million against 10 other bidders and got the contract.

The total value of team for eight years was decided to be US$41.6 million.

Who Is The Owner Of Multan Sultans

Ali Khan Tareen is the new owner of Multan Team.

This team was initially owned by Schon Group which is one leading business group of Pakistan. However, PCB terminated the ownership of Schon group for the Multan Sultan team as they were unable to meet the financial obligations according to PCB’s agreement.

After the termination of ownership, all rights of ownership reverted back to PCB. PCB confirmed that Multan Sultan team will still be present in 4th season of PSL as before. No changes will be made in PSL due to ownership issue and it will go as planned.

Realated:-Psl 5 Schedule

Afterwards, PCB announced to hold open bidding for the new ownership in December 2019. The reserve price for team rights was set up by PCB for $5.21 million per year for seven years. After an interesting bidding competition, Ali Tareen managed to purchase the franchise rights of team by paying highest bid.

Team Name

At the time of termination, PCB dismissed the name of team from Multan Sultan to The Sixth Team. However, PCB gave the right of choosing name of the sixth team to the new owner of team.

But the name is yet to be decided. Currently Ali Tareen has started a twitter poll in which he is asking people to choose the name of team. Hopefully in few days the official name will be announced.

Ali Tareen’s twitter he is taking public opinion on four different names for the team. The name with highest vote can be selected.

  • Multan Malangs
  • Multan janoobis
  • Multan Siants
  • Multan Bhadurs

Multan Sultans Matches & Venues

Here is the complete details of matches. These matches played by Pakistan Super League (PSL 2020) By HBL Psl team Multans Sultans.

Related:-Psl Points Table 2020

PSL 2020 is set to start on February 14, 2020, in Pakistan. Cricket fans all over the world are already bidding on their favorite teams or favorite players.

All eyes are on the sixth team after the ownership issue. Although team players and management are determined to give their best performance and live up to the expectation of their fans regardless their ownership change.

All Information About Multan Sultan team, Squad , Players brought you by

Latest PSL  4 News About Multan Sultans

  • Media Partner urdu point become new media partner of Multan Sultans
  • Rohi become Reginal News Partner of team Multan Sultans
  • Dunya News Is the official National News Partner
  • Shahid Afridi is the part of Multan Sultans for PSL 5
  • Multan Sultan Release Fans anthem for PSL 4
  • Multan Sultan Release two Songs, one for the Fans, Other is official team song.
  • Janooni jaboobi is the slogan of Multan Sultans

Our Social Accounts

Multan Sultans fans share this post, comment about janooni jaboobi Multan Sultans Squad 2020. and touch with us for latest updates.

This is the complete updated PSL Multan Sultans Squad.

This Article Updates On Saturday, 13 Feburary 2020.


  1. Ahmen
  2. Rehmatullah

Leave a Reply