Karachi Kings Team 2023 [Schedule,Players,Fixture]

Are you looking for your favorite Karachi king team 2023 squad, schedule and players performance?

Than your at right place, Here is the complete Karachi kings squad with match schedule 2023.

Amazing update:- Karachi kings vs Islamabad United will play PSL 2023 opening match. PSL opening ceremony will be a entertainment for you.

Detailed information about Karachi kings team 2023. Karachi kings taking part in PSL 4. Pakistan Super league 4 will start in 14th February 2023.

You Fan of Karachi kings do comment in comment box. You can also comment the name of a favorite player in Pakistan super league session 4.

PSL as known as Pakistan super league has given a new life to Pakistan cricket. An initiative by Najam Sethi, former chairman PCB, launched t20 cricket league for 5 teams initially which have now become 6 in number. Each of the team is like a franchise that is controlled by its owner.

In this article, we will get to know about “Karachi king Team 2023” that is one of the most admired and popular teams of PSL.

Karachi Kings Team 2023

Salman Iqbal CEO ARY network is the owner of this prestigious cricket team.

  • While recently Wasim Akram, former legendary cricketer, has joined this team as President.
  • Azhar Mehmood is advisor and coach of the team
  • while Imad Wasim is chosen as the captain.
  • Karachi kings have been a part of PSL since its origin in 2015.
  • With the presence of remarkable cricketers from international and national cricket team
  • Karachi king team has successfully got a prominent position.
  • As its name suggest team  represents Karachi, the City of Lights.

Karachi kings Team Players 2023

Here is the complete list of karachi kings players 2019 with player catagory.

  • Gold Player-Sikandar Raza
  • Awais Zia-Silver
  • Osma Mir-Silver Player
  • Silver-Aaron Summers
  • Sohail Khan-Silver
  • Iftikhar Ahmed-Silver
  • Abrar Ahmed -Emerging Player
  • Ali Imran – emerging Player
  • Supplementry Player- Jaahid Ali
  • Supplementry Player-Aamer yamin
  • Supplementary-Been Dunk
  • Liam Livingstone-Supplementary Player

Karachi Kings Squad 2023-Retention List of Players

Retaining shahid afridi. as shahid afridi leave karachi kings and joins multan sultans squad for psl 4.

The retained players list is here.

  • Muhammad Amir
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Muhammad Rizwan
  • Imdad wasim
  • Babar Azam
  • Ambassdor Colin Ingram
  • Colin Muniro[su_lightbox]Click here to open lightbox[/su_lightbox]

Karachi Kings Team worth

It is considered as the biggest team which was also the most expensive team in PSL 1 worth PKR. 260million.

Achievements of Karachi kings Team

Karachi Kings has always hired well balanced and legendary cricket players from Pakistan and all over the world. Despite the presence of many world class cricket players like

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Chris Gayle
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Lendl Simmons
  • and emerging new talented players like Babar Azam
  • Immad Wasim.

Karachi kings has failed to win the title of PSL. Anyways, many of the cricketers are successful in making records in a game like for two seasons Ravi Bopara was top run scorer of PSL.

Other than that Babar Azam and Imad Wasim from Pakistan international cricket team have made many records in previous matches. In the bowling arena, a top-class player like Muhammad Amir has given an incredible performance in Pakistan Super League.

Karachi king’s trajectory

Representing the biggest city of Pakistan, this team has extra ordinary skills and potential to give a blistering performance to be a competitor.

Karachi Kings PSL 4 Fan following

The fan following of this amazing team is not only restricted to Karachi residents but also all over the country in every city. Many fans follow this team for their favorite international players. People show their support to Karachi Kings by wearing their T-shirts on during PSL.
The logo of this team consists of a picture of Loin under which Karachi Kings is written in golden and white color. The theme, logo and color represent the true spirit of its team members and fans.

PSL 2019 Team Squad

Complete History of Matches

PSL 1 (2016)

Shoaib Malik acted as Team captain and later replace by Ravi Bopara. The Karachi Kings team was started off with a good start by defeating Lahore Qalanders. However, in later matches, it could not secure the performance and lost 7 out of 9 matches. Karachi king was on 4th number among 5 teams in PSL 1.

PSL 2 (2017)

Kumar Sangakara was the captain. The match started with a defeat against Peshawar Zalmi. Karachi king won 5 matches out of 10 and secured 3rd position.

PSL 3 (2018)

Imad Wasim was appointed as the captain of the team. The team managed to get the 3rd position by winning 5 matches out of ten. One of the matches was draw.

PSl 4 (2023)

Pakistan Super league 4 will be start in febury 2023. Hope Karachi kings team will magane to get 1st position in this event. Here i will update succes stories of karachi kings team.

PSL Schedule 2023

PSL 2019 Catagories For You
Pakistan Super League 2023 on social media

Support Pakistan Super league by Following on Social Networks.

Are you want to watch psl karachi kings match, here is the psl tickets 2023

Sharing is caring, Share this article to facebook, twitter.